HomeCultureLaura Veirs Proclaims New Album 'Telephone Orphans', Stocks New Unmarried

Laura Veirs Proclaims New Album ‘Telephone Orphans’, Stocks New Unmarried

Portland, OR-based artist Laura Veirs has introduced a brand new album referred to as Telephone Orphans. The follow-up to remaining 12 months’s Discovered Mild comes out November 3 by means of her personal Raven Marching Band Data. Lead unmarried ‘Rocks of Time’, which is out lately, “was once written about my cherished brother and trustworthy uncle Scott Veirs,” Veirs defined. Test it out under.

Veirs made the 14-track LP through sorting thru 8 years value of voice memos on her telephone. “It feels excellent, on my fiftieth birthday and after 30 years of writing songs, to convey those ‘Telephone Orphans’ into the sunshine,” Veirs mentioned in a press free up. “Those songs were hiding out on my telephone, a few of them for over 8 years. They’re about my circle of relatives, my fans and me. I recorded them by myself in my front room into my voice memo app. I really like their comfortable really feel. Those songs have been mastered however we made no edits to the recordings. I’m hoping you revel in this intimate glimpse into my creative procedure. All songs through me excluding ‘Up is a Great Position to Be’ through Rosalie Sorrels and ‘The Archers’ with lyrics tailored from a poem through Federico García Lorca.”

Telephone Orphans Quilt Paintings:

Telephone Orphans Tracklist:

1. Creatures of a Day
2. If You May just Dangle Somebody
3. Rocks of Time
4. Tree Climber
5. Up Is a Great Position to Be
6. The Archers
7. Tiger Ocean Instrumental
8. Smoke Music
9. Valentine
10. Magnolia Sphere
11. Swan Dive
12. Subsequent One, Perhaps
13. Piano Improv
14. Gorgeous Goals



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments